Rocester Football Club - Members of the Midland Football League

 

 

Welcome To www.RocesterFC.net

 LATEST NEWS

Tuesday 17th March
All fixtures and events are cancelled or suspended until further notice due to the Corona virus pandemic...

Tuesday 10th March
Heath Hayes v Rocester...
Postponed due to a waterlogged pitch...

Saturday 7th March
Rocester welcomed Leicester Road to Hillsfield....
The lads battled hard against the league leaders and created a few chances in the second half... Had a few decisions gone our way it may have been a different story and Rocester were unlucky to finish this match pointless.... However, there were plenty of positives to be taken into Tuesday...

Saturday 29th February
Heath Hayes v Rocester has
been postponed due to a waterlogged pitch...
However, we arranged a friendly with Eccleshall FC for a 2:00pm KO at the Discovery Academy, Stoke.
Rocester ran out 2-1 winners with goals from Josh Sedgley and Liam Robinson in a keenly contested game.

Tuesday 25th February
The Rocester groundsmen (Bill, Mick, Eddy and Rob) would like to take this opportunity to thank Jordan Dodd for the significant contribution which he has made to Rocester FC.
We are sorry to see him leaving and would like to wish him all the very best for the future...

Can you help The Romans?

 

HIRE THE ROMANS BAR

  


Due to the ongoing issues
with the Covid-19 pandemic,
The FA have confirmed that as of 26/03/20, Step 3-6 leagues will end immediately with all results being expunged, thus rendering the 2019/20 season null and void....
There will be no promotion or relegation and the planned restructuring of the league will be delayed for a year....
The club would like to thank everyone involved in the club this season including the sponsors, supporters, players, management and the ground and bar staff....
We hope that everyone is keeping well and we hope to see you all soon!!!

 

 

 

 

 

 
















 

               Shirt Sponsors....     

Warm-up Top Sponsors....

 

 

Tracksuit Sponsors....


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

 

 

  

 

  

 

 

 

HILLSFIELD DIARY


Forthcoming Events..

 

Open Air Cinema....
Thursday 7th May....
"The Greatest Showman"
Cancelled until further notice...


JCB Club Presents.....

Saturday 14th March

"The Treble Fours"
The Treble Fours are a South Derbyshire based covers band.


Saturday 28th March

"Stone Cold Sober..ish"
Cancelled

Saturday 13th June

"Radio Murphy"
Cancelled

All are welcome........
Admission is free......


FIXTURES.....

Tuesday 17th March

Rocester v Studley

Postponed


Saturday 21st March

Rocester v Paget Rangers

Postponed


Tuesday 31st March

Rocester v Studley

Postponed


Saturday 4th April

Brocton v Rocester

Postponed


Tuesday 7th April

Rocester v Ashby Ivanhoe

Postponed


Thursday 9th April

Uttoxeter v Rocester

Postponed


Saturday 11th April
NKF Burbage v Rocester

Postponed


Monday 13th April

Stafford Town v Rocester

Postponed



Fancy Sponsoring A Match?... Click here for more info....